< Back to Blog
Original link:

2023-07-11 07:03:57

How to play Chessplus

video content Image generated by Wilowrid

Chess plus how to play .

The rules are the same as regular chess .

Except for these changes for a refresher of those rules check out this video , each piece except for the king is designed to be able to combine with any other piece to combine pieces on your turn .

For your move , you are allowed to join your own pieces together by moving them onto the same space .

Only two pieces may be combined at a time and you are not allowed to combine your pieces with your opponent's pieces .

A piece may travel any legal distance to combine but a piece may not pass through other pieces .

You are allowed to combine the same types of pieces .

If you want a king may never be combined with another piece .

Combined pieces may move as a single piece with the movement power of either piece .

video content Image generated by Wilowrid

For example , if you combine a rook and a bishop , the combined piece can move either like a rook or a bishop .

You are allowed to split pieces by only moving one of the combined pieces away with that piece's normal movement .

Any distance is legal , you may combine a piece from a split in the same move , you are not allowed to split a piece and have it move with the other pieces ability .

When you splitt a bishop , that bishop is confined to whatever color it currently is on , regardless of the color that bishop began .

The game on .

There is no limit to the number of times you can combine or split and you may begin combining on your very first turn , individual pieces , combined pieces and splitting pieces may move to capture any other piece like normal .

video content Image generated by Wilowrid

When you capture an opponent's combined piece , both of their joined pieces are removed from the board .

If a combined piece containing a pawn makes it to the far side of the board .

Both joined pieces are removed from the board and promoted to a single queen .

If you split a pawn from a combination to get promoted , only the pawn is removed from the board , you are not allowed to pass on a combined piece that contains a pond .

Unless the joint pieces are both ponds , you are allowed to castle with a combined rook .

So long as that rook hasn't moved yet and you follow all the other normal rules for castling .

If your ponds move to any of your starting pawn spaces , it regains its ability to perform the initial two step .

Move the first player to checkmate their opponent wins .


Attention YouTube vloggers and media companies!
Are you looking for a way to reach a wider audience and get more views on your videos?
Our innovative video to text transcribing service can help you do just that.
We provide accurate transcriptions of your videos along with visual content that will help you attract new viewers and keep them engaged. Plus, our data analytics and ad campaign tools can help you monetize your content and maximize your revenue.
Let's partner up and take your video content to the next level!
Contact us today to learn more.