< Back to Blog
Original link:

2023-07-11 07:03:35

How to play Plunder Chess

video content Image generated by Wilowrid

Plunder chess how to play the rules are the same as regular chess except for these changes for a refresher of the original rules of chess .

Check out this video during setup , place the vests to the side .

Whenever a piece is captured , the capturing piece has the option to plunder .

The captured pieces moves to plunder .

The moves take an available vest from the side of the board that matches the captured piece and place it onto the capturing piece .

If you capture a piece that already has a vest on it , then you may plunder that piece's vest .

Instead if you like pieces may only have one vest at a time , a piece with a vest is allowed to perform any legal move of the piece's symbol on that vest one time , this is called a vest move .

After a vest move , remove the vest from the piece and return it to the side of the board .

video content Image generated by Wilowrid

So it can be used again later if needed pieces may still perform their conventional moves while wearing a vest without losing that vest's ability .

If you capture a piece with a conventional move while wearing a vest , you must either decline plundering the new piece or you must remove your current vest before plundering the new one .

If you capture a piece with a vest move , you must first remove the current vest before plundering your opponent's piece .

You do not have to plunder if you don't want to , but you may not plunder for that capture .

At a later time .

You may not plunder a piece that has the same moving capability as the capturing piece .

For example , a queen may not plunder a rook bishop or queen .

All pieces except for pawns may plunder ponds in order to gain their on Passan move .

video content Image generated by Wilowrid

Knights , bishops and kings may also plunder a pond's double step move option as well as the condition to be captured by an Pasan .

A king may not use a pond vest move for the double step move .

If an Paan is present , the pawn vest does not allow any piece to promote to a higher rank piece .

Pawns are allowed to use their vest move in order to promote .

If a pawn wearing a vest uses a conventional move to promote , then whatever vest it is currently wearing will be transferred to the promoted piece .

So long as that vest adds movement potential to the promoted piece .

Promoted pieces may not gain a pawn vest upon promotion nor does a pond vest promote to a different vest when reaching the farthest row .

If a pawn uses a vest move to return to its second row .

video content Image generated by Wilowrid

It regains its double step move option as well as the condition to be captured by an Paan a night vest move allows pieces to jump over other pieces .

Castling is allowed like normal unless a vest move threatens an open space between the rook and king vests automatically and immediately check an opponent's king .

There is no limit to the number of times a vest can check a king .

It is also possible for a king to check or even checkmate their opponent with a vest .

So long as they remain out of check , kings may use their vest move to escape check .

A king's vest move is allowed to slide through check .

So long as the king doesn't end on a space in check .


Attention YouTube vloggers and media companies!
Are you looking for a way to reach a wider audience and get more views on your videos?
Our innovative video to text transcribing service can help you do just that.
We provide accurate transcriptions of your videos along with visual content that will help you attract new viewers and keep them engaged. Plus, our data analytics and ad campaign tools can help you monetize your content and maximize your revenue.
Let's partner up and take your video content to the next level!
Contact us today to learn more.